Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: (WIP) Durvrön Niras

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
    Guild Apprentice Facebook Connected Master Rahl372's Avatar

Default (WIP) Durvrön Niras

Hi,

I'm new to the guild but this isn't my first upload. This is a work in progress on my second map Durvrön Niras (North Durvrön) from my world Pæsë.
    Durvrön Niras is actually about 1500-2000 miles west of my first posted map Ædorn Drësirasar, which some on here have been interested in seeing more of my fictional world.
    The landmass itself is roughly 2000 miles North to South, and about 700-800 miles wide. The entire map is going to be done on 18" x 24" paper.

This will be my second map but I have drawn and re drawn it many times, and all of my work is hand drawn without any digital editing. At this point I have the entire landmass drawn and out lined in blue ink along with rivers and lakes.

The first picture on here is actually a completely different map that I did almost 10 years ago when I was in my teens, but it was sort of my inspiration for Durvrön which is a focus for where my story takes place.

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	001 (3).JPG 
Views:	196 
Size:	590.3 KB 
ID:	50263

8" x 11" First Draft

Name:	003.JPG 
Views:	146 
Size:	635.0 KB 
ID:	50264

12" x 18" Second Draft (it's very difficult to see)

Name:	004 - Copy.JPG 
Views:	153 
Size:	2.09 MB 
ID:	50265

12" x 18" Final Draft (I took the advice of coloring it, but to me it ruins it in a way. Except at that point I knew I would re draw in larger anyways.)

Name:	016.JPG 
Views:	221 
Size:	1.29 MB 
ID:	50266

18" x 24" Final Draft (This is the final version in it's early stage with just the landmass and rivers.)

Name:	001 (2).JPG 
Views:	160 
Size:	1.38 MB 
ID:	50267
    Last edited by Master Rahl372; 02-01-2013 at 02:39 AM.

Guild Expert Facebook Connected Caenwyr's Avatar