Thread: Would Like a Fantasy Map Created

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
    Guild Novice Facebook Connected Lavrtiv's Avatar

Help Would Like a Fantasy Map Created

I would greatly appreciate any assistance with my request and would be eternally grateful for any input and/or assistance.

I have been creating my own topography map using Illustrator CS6 but it is consuming all of my time since I am somewhat new user. I am an artist who is attempting to create a fantasy world for a story that I am attempting to write. I am new to story telling but I willing to go through the headache. The only thing is, since I am a visual person, I need to see the world before I start putting it into words.

The map I am envisioning would be similar to that of Games of Thrones, (http://gameofthrones.net/images/West...f_westeros.jpg).

I have attached a .jpg file of a partially created map of the southern most hemisphere and I would like to know if there is anyone who might be interested in taking on this project?

We can negotiate a fair price and payment if you are interested in taking on this project.

The fantasy world I had in mind is similar to Earth's landmasses but its size would be equal to that of Uranus. The planet would have a -72.99 decree tilt, which means the southern hemisphere will be exposed to direct sunlight. The northern hemisphere will be in complete darkness and the rim will be plush with rainforests.

In all, there will be thirteen continents with hundreds of smaller islands that make up the rim.

The overall size that I am looking for will be 34" x 34".

I look forward to hearing from you and cannot wait to realize the world.

T. Miykel
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Southern Hemisphere.jpg 
Views:	2286 
Size:	2.91 MB 
ID:	50513  
    Last edited by Lavrtiv; 12-14-2012 at 11:28 AM.

Blog Entries