Results 1 to 10 of 28

Thread: The Sevenfold Land

Threaded View

  1. #1
    Community Leader Gracious Donor
    Facebook Connected
    Diamond's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    SF,CA,USA
    Posts
    3,129

    Default The Sevenfold Land

    I've wanted to work on this for a while now and finally got the motivation to start it. This is a parallel Earth where magic (and a couple of non-human species) exists. It's supposed to be the world that gave rise to the Cibola and El Dorado legends, as well as being the place where the Roanoke settlers ended up. It's going to be the basis of a 'planetary romance' novel I want to write, in the tradition of ER Burroughs and Lin Carter.

    For the map, I started out with an old 17th century French map, and reproduced it here in outline form, with several changes to coastlines.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	SevenfoldLand1.jpg 
Views:	205 
Size:	225.2 KB 
ID:	51400  
    "I like a look of agony, because I know it's true."

    -Emily Dickinson

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •