Thread: My First Hand-Made Kingdom of Rym map

Map My First Hand-Made Kingdom of Rym map

Hello guys, actually its my first topic, so i dont have to tell you that im new to mapping, although i love it!!
    I used some nice guides, by Ironmetal250 and Gidde.
    I have more experience with Photoshop, but i've had to use GIMP to do the map's texture. Now im practicing with GIMP only and i hope to master the basis soon so i can do everything with just one program.

I've had a hard time trying to do the sea, because i've wanted to keep the texture from GIMP. After some tries i did it myself and i liked the results, at least it was more unique haha.

The language is Portuguese, but if anyone want i can change it to English.

Thanks and im waiting for advices, because i really want to improve myself.

!!!
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Rym.jpg 
Views:	1218 
Size:	3.28 MB 
ID:	52751  

Guild Master Facebook Connected jtougas's Avatar
    Blog Entries

This is really very good. Have some rep
    I am the breath of Dragons...The Song of Mountains...The Stories of Rivers....The Heart of Cities.... I am A Cartographer....

Finished Maps
    Kingdom Of Shendenflar Campaign Setting (WIP)

Everything I post is free for use and redistribution under the Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 licence, except where noted otherwise in the thread.

Hello. Thank your for your first map posting. As I see you labled this a "Finished Map", please consider my response as what you could do for the next map, instead. The overall visual impact is nice. In the details I see some things I like, and some things I am questioning, in graphics, and geography.