Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: How do i get my PS Channel to show in Layers?

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
    Guild Apprentice

Question How do i get my PS Channel to show in Layers?

I have managed to do some blending in my Alpha Channel to the coast/sea of my map but cant seem to get it to show through on my Layers page. I am new to Photoshop and got distracted half way through the process and think i have missed a few steps.
    I tried creating a Layer mask, but this "overpowers" the rest of the map when i turn it on?
    Any ideas?

Thanks,
    Smithy

Guild Apprentice

OK guys, 2 days and 71 views and not even a "give us more information to help you, noob".
    I would gladly accept a berating for my lack of Photoshop knowledge, if someone can give me advice on how to sort this out. Help please!

Community Leader Facebook Connected torstan's Avatar

Can you take a screenshot of your layers set-up and go into a little more detail of your problem? If you just need to see the Channels - then Window->Channels will open the Channels panel. In your Layers dialog you'll just layers, not channels, so I'm not quite sure what you're asking.

Guild Apprentice

Thanks Torstan. Here's some screenshots...
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Sea Layer.jpg 
Views:	179 
Size:	685.6 KB 
ID:	54358
    This is my Layers - with the flat blue sea.
    I did some coastal colour changes in my Channel and dont know how to show it blending in the Layers?
    Channel....

Name:	Sea Channel.jpg 
Views:	194 
Size:	586.2 KB 
ID:	54359
    Got a feeling i am being really stupid here?