Thread: The town of Gomorra and surrounding areas (Deadlands/Western town map)

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post

Wip The town of Gomorra and surrounding areas (Deadlands/Western town map)

Somewhat long-term lurker (a couple of weeks at least), first time poster.

Can I just start by thanking everyone here for the hints, tips and tutorials; they've been an absolute godsend. In particular can I thank Larb for his excellent Town Map Tutorial, which has been the main influence/creative force/how-to guide when everything is going wrong that I've used but I've devoured so many other tutorials and seen so many other excellent pieces of work that I struggle to remember all the names. Suffice to say if you've ever posted a piece of work or a tip here then you've been a great help.

This is my first attempt at making a map of any sort (and it shows) but I'm fairly proud of what I've achieved.

Attachment 54745

The landscape was done using the standard version of L3DT and the rest by the use of Photoshop.

The map is for an online RP I'm part of, a system "lite" version of Deadlands, with the setting being the town of Gomorra from the trading card game set in the Deadlands world called Doomtown. My knowledge of the setting overall is fairly minimal but from my understanding it's essentially an Old West game with a distinct steampunk and horror flavour to it.