Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast

Thread: August challenge: The Grist.

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post

Wip August Entry: The Grist.

Hi, this is my first time doing a challenge, well I joined only a few days ago.

I will be doing 7''x7'' tiles. This is the first one, just to get the style down.

The dungeon is called the Grist, it will be pretty standard and dilapidated. It's entirely done in photoshop.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	D1.jpg 
Views:	175 
Size:	679.5 KB 
ID:	5876  
    Last edited by Lord; 08-15-2008 at 10:25 AM.

Praise Dark and moody!

"Good Lord!" (pun intended)

Nice work! Dark and moody, just the thing to get the adventurers blood pumping - I really like this. Sweet painterly style.

Welcome to the boards, Lord.

Its nice to see one of the Conquer Club members jumping into a monthly challenge right off the bat. Good Luck!

Keep up this quality and you'll be getting one of my multi-votes! (This forum allows multi-choice on voting up to 3.)

GP
    Gamer Printshop Publishing, Starfinder RPG modules and supplements, Map Products, Map Symbol Sets and Map Making Tutorial Guide
    DrivethruRPG store

Artstation Gallery - Maps and 3D illustrations

Blog Entries

Yeowzers, thats mighty fine ! A handful of map tiles like that and I think your in for a front runner pack finish !

Definitely some rep heading your way.

Quote Originally Posted by Gamerprinter View Post
    "Good Lord!" (pun intended)

Nice work! Dark and moody, just the thing to get the adventurers blood pumping - I really like this. Sweet painterly style.

Welcome to the boards, Lord.

Its nice to see one of the Conquer Club members jumping into a monthly challenge right off the bat. Good Luck!

Keep up this quality and you'll be getting one of my multi-votes! (This forum allows multi-choice on voting up to 3.)

GP