Thread: Any advice on mountains?

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
    Guild Journeyer Facebook Connected CaptainJohnHawk's Avatar

Default Any advice on mountains?

Greetings All!

I have been reading several tutorials on this website, that have helped me a lot.
    I am starting to get a land map I am really happy with, but I have run into a road block....mountains.

I have searched the tutorial section and the map guides, all though super helpful in general, do not match the style of my map.
    I was wondering if anyone could provide some comments or help.
    If you would have the time to show me some mountains that might work, I would be very grateful. I will also appreciate a simple push in the right direction.

Please feel free to comment on my style and map layout as well. I am very new to this all, but I take criticism well. I am sure the river police will find something wrong with it!

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	1szk90.jpg 
Views:	42 
Size:	1.79 MB 
ID:	65468

Cheers!
    Capt. JH

Guild Journeyer Facebook Connected CaptainJohnHawk's Avatar

Alright so I decided to just give something a try. I would appreciate any feedback, please.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	s4onl1.jpg 
Views:	64 
Size:	1.85 MB 
ID:	65473
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	15gbll2.jpg 
Views:	95 
Size:	1.85 MB 
ID:	65472  
    Last edited by CaptainJohnHawk; 07-04-2014 at 10:18 PM.

Those mountains in the second post look pretty good; I like the way they blend into the surrounding landscape.