Thread: [WIP] First Project: The Continent of Natis

Wip [WIP] First Project: The Continent of Natis

Hi everyone!
    I've been following this site for a while but I've never posted. Now, I'd like to show you a project that I started today and worked on for a bunch of hours. It is a map of the continent of Natis and its sorroundings. Probably not surprisingly it's part of a fantasy world that I'm building right now to find place for some of my novella and novel ideas. I have some experience with worldbuilding and mapping, but I've never done anything more complex.
    What do you think?
    (I'm using StarRaven's brushes for city/town icons, forests and mountains.)
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	new_natis2_wip.png 
Views:	137 
Size:	2.46 MB 
ID:	69237  

Hi and welcome to the guild.
    I like your landshapes and the overall feel of the map. I do think that the black "wave-lines" are way too strong and distracting like they are now. And your rivers could use some work...at the moment they are not very convincing to my eyes.

Care to tell us a bit about this world you are building here?
    I'm trapped in Darkness,
    Still I reach out for the Stars

Thank you for the feedback i'm going to upload the updated version soon. I'd already noticed the problem with the wave-things when I read your comment and I fixed it. I agree that the rivers do seem a bit strange, I might remake them later.
    Also, I'm glad that you asked about the world I've been working on its base concepts for almost a year now, so I have many ideas but they're not quite organised yet.
    However...