Page 1 of 7 12345 ... LastLast

Thread: WIP: Pyrus (commission, for Shadire)

Default WIP: Pyrus (commission, for Shadire)

This thread is for (yet another) WIP map of mine, the city of Pyrus, commissioned by CG-member Shadire. The request thread, with brief details, is located here. This is my first commission (not including my entry in the Oct./Nov. 2014 challenge), so I'm new to that side of mapmaking.

I've posted my initial sketches and the start of the map below. Feedback is always appreciated.

I chose to draw it on an A3 sheet of paper, which I think was a good decision, because it allows me to do more detail and make it look better. The downside, however, which is already apparent in the below image, is that it is much harder to scan, and I will have to stitch together two separate images to make the final.

THW

PS: Shadire, if you have any comments, questions, suggestions etc., or if I have any for you, I'll ask/answer them in this thread. Seems easier to keep information together that way.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Pyrus 01 C.jpg 
Views:	741 
Size:	2.50 MB 
ID:	69268  

Formerly TheHoarseWhisperer

Guild Journeyer

Great Start!

Guild Novice

Brilliant start THW! Did you get my PM reply? I'm not certain if it sent properly (it's not showing in my sent box).
    In case you didn't, it's absolutely fine if you make some changes to the map layout and such. A brief explanation of what the changes will be will be appreciated, but only a brief one is really needed. Going by your 'Tips for Worldbuilders', you're probably much better suited for laying out a city than I am . Sorry about being inactive for a tad, my Internet and electric have been down/rather hazy due to storms.

Many thanks,
    Shadire

EDIT: Also, I did receive your email
    Last edited by shadire; 11-26-2014 at 03:25 PM.
    "All you need is the plan, the road map, and the courage to press on to your destination." -Earl Nightingale