Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: In need of a new graphics tablet

Banned User

Default In need of a new graphics tablet

Hey Guild.

I've been using an Intous 3 for many, many years now, but my last pen is nearly at its end and I'm growing tired of the old design of the Intuos 3. Problem is, I am no longer clued up on tablets. I think I had a 'bamboo fun' for a little while before changing to the Intuos and sticking with that. Since then I've kept the Intuos 4, 5 and the cintiq's in the back of my mind. However, the Intuos range seems to have disappeared, or at least numbered Intuos tablets. (Discontinued, perhaps?) and Wacom seems to have done some sort of overhaul with their products.

I need to do some research, but in the mean time, what would you recommend I get? Thanks.
    Last edited by Sarithus; 03-27-2015 at 11:54 AM.

Depends what you can afford. If you can afford it, go with the cintiq.
    Only down side to using a cintiq is that you are literally sitting right up on your monitor and eye strain can lead to some really bad headaches after a full days work.
    They still make intuos tablets. I think they've gone to calling them pro and non-pro.

The 13hd cintiq is pleasant to use on you lap but the screen real estate is a bit small. Resolution is great and works well but it can't be used as a stand alone monitor like the larger cintiqs.
    The 22hd would be more than big enough. If you just have money to burn, then go all the way for the 27qhd touch.
    It's a lot of money but I doubt you would be disappointed. You just wouldn't be able to eat or pay rent for a good while.

Banned User

Quote Originally Posted by J.Edward View Post
    Depends what you can afford. If you can afford it, go with the cintiq.
    Only down side to using a cintiq is that you are literally sitting right up on your monitor and eye strain can lead to some really bad headaches after a full days work.