Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Mar/Apr 2015 Lite Challenge: Harvest Time in Applehill

Banned User

Default Mar/Apr 2015 Lite Challenge: Harvest Time in Applehill

Hi Everyone,

I decided I just had to get in on the fun! I have never done a village like this before, but I see so many really nice ones, I wanted to try. I have to admit, the more I worked, the more I wanted to add, and it just grew completely out of control. So before I go any more crazy with it .... Harvest Time in Applehill.

### Latest WIP ###
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Applehill verA.jpg 
Views:	128 
Size:	1.80 MB 
ID:	72308

Wow chick, you are over in this one too, huh? Wish I had the time myself.

Looks like a solid entry.
    “When it’s over and you look in the mirror, did you do the best that you were capable of? If so, the score does not matter. But if you find that you did your best you were capable of, you will find it to your liking.” -John Wooden

* Rivengard * My Finished Maps * My Challenge Maps * My deviantArt

Banned User

Quote Originally Posted by Jaxilon View Post
    Wow chick, you are over in this one too, huh? Wish I had the time myself.
    Looks like a solid entry.

Thanks Jaxilon I wish I knew how everyone finds time to do things like clean the house, eat, shop, sleep, when there are so many things to learn and so many maps to make ....
    Last edited by Chick; 04-01-2015 at 07:05 AM.

Yay, welcome to the challenge, Chick! You've manage to get a huge amount done already, I'm in awe. It's looking really good.

Quote Originally Posted by chick View Post
    I wish I knew how everyone finds time to do things like clean the house, eat, shop, sleep, when there are so many things to learn and so many maps to make ....
    Hey Cornelia, exactly this! Great to see you in the challenge too. It's a wonderully themed village you created. I like that you applied the "autumn-flair" you were preparing with the texture in the last challenge.