Thread: Ground fog

Guild Novice

Help Ground fog

Hey,

I am rather new to mapping, I bought CC3 with DD3 to make battlemaps in roll20.
    the basic mapping with effects is going rather well, but I would like to make my maps a little more earie.
    I found the hue/saturation/light effect to make them a little darker, but I would like to add a fog (not fog of war) to the map.
    Profantasy states in the product description it can be done, but I cannot find any tutorial how.

Can anyone help me?

other tips on making my maps a little more spooky are welcome too

Cheers,

Kay

ps.
    I am taking outdoor battle maps atm forgot to mention
    Last edited by KagBB; 05-23-2015 at 01:33 AM.

Banned User

Hello KagBB, welcome to the Guild! Sorry, I don't know the answer to your question, but very likely someone will very soon answer it. I'll just say hello and wait to see one of your maps when you get this sorted out

Guild Novice

Thank you for the welcome
    I am currently working true the learning curve of CC3, DD3 and CD3.
    There are many many possibilities with those programs, so maps for display might take a while

Community Leader Guild Sponsor Korash's Avatar

KagBB, Welcome to the Guild, The Mappiest Place on the Web.

Not that familiar with the CC suite of programs either, but if you are looking for help with FEEL, I would suggest that you post up your WIP so that we can look at what you have and where you are going and give some other clues that might help you get there.
    Art Critic = Someone with the Eye of an Artist, Words of a Bard, and the Talent of a Rock.

Please take my critiques as someone who Wishes he had the Talent