Thread: Fantasy-Fiction Map

Default Fantasy-Fiction Map

I was hoping somebody would be able to draw me a fantasy-fiction map for a book I'm writing. I'm not very good at drawing, but I made a mockup of the regions/towns I would like in the continent of Draisor (unfortunately as I'm not at home right now, I'm lacking a scanner and have had to take a picture with my webcam, lowering the quality further than what it already was)

http://i.imgur.com/c8AOsdJ.jpg (removed BBCode because the image was too big for the post)

As you might be able to see, it's an island with a couple of rivers running through it. From as West to East as I can make it, the regions are named as follows:

REGION TOWNS

Penriat
    Renar Desert - Tustin, The Dustbowl
    West Stuhna - Bandir, Kurath
    Gartugan Hills
    East Stuhna
    Feranir - Attor, Grusha
    Durak - Replin, Nuusa
    Plakarta - Nurott, Hashir
    Mensai Village
    Morigar Mountain
    Terianis - Upper Terianis, Lower Terianis
    Cantora - Finuil, Sinnu, Turar, Elgeroth
    Kalandar - Ridar, Koor
    Mariak Forest - Clear Path (though after drawing this I elected for it to be renamed Shrouded Path)
    South Valamar - Keestar, Sluta, Miranor
    Remandorn - Upper Rem, Rem Mine

Descriptions about each region can be found here: http://pastebin.com/1MmVfLkm

Draisor is an island and I would like the sea around the north western area (Renar Desert) to be called 'The Sea of Eras', the Southern area (Terianis) to be called 'The Sea of Plumas', and the Eastern area (Remandorn) to be called 'The Sea of Miras'.

In the mockup, I realised that I made all the regions almost too close together, and some woodland areas, mountains or caves would be ideal to break them up a little bit. I was thinking about this map being made in a similar style to the map of Middle-Earth, with a coffee-stained, archaic feel to it.