Thread: D&D world map request

Map D&D world map request

Sorry to bother everyone here with this but I was hoping to get a little help on something. I am a terrible artist myself and have very little skill or knowledge about making any sort of world map. I am the DM for a D&D group though (we just started so we haven't done a whole lot just yet) and was hoping to be able to provide some manner of world map for my players to use as a reference. The way I had described the world and the map I was hoping I could have someone be kind enough to make, was of a world with 2 large continents in the east and west that are connected via a series of large islands and landmasses a bit north of the equator which is known as the midlands. These islands and landmasses would need to be large enough to support towns and villages and at least one major city (though this city is going to be in ruins at this point)

As a whole I haven't flushed out the rest of the world, the only think that would be necessary to include is the area that campaign is starting in which is in the eastern part of the midlands along a dense forest called the blight and with a small town called Havenford in the vicinity. Any help I can get with this would be greatly appreciated.

If anyone would be so kind as to help or just want to give me ideas for the world, please post down below or contact me at whscorbin@gmail.com.

A few more details about the campaign below: