Thread: Hello!!!

Guild Novice

Default Hello!!!

Hello/Bonjour everyone!

I'm yanick_therrien, I've been a member for a couple months now but I just started now to seriously consider drawing maps, plus I've failed to introduce myself previously, so here I am! I'm a Physical Education student. I also plan to obtain a masters in history, so naturaly the love of maps comes with the love of history.

I'm bilingual, so I'll probably be posting both in French and in English, depending on the language in which I drew the map. I apologize in advance to any butchery I might make of English...French is my first language after all.

I'm currently working on mapping project for a massive fantasy world that I imagined over the course of 6 years. It is still in its early development stages...I've started handdrawing the map, but I want to put more details into it, and develop the story and lore behind the map as well.

I'll probably post the map for feedback...eventually. I'm very coachable and take to critique very well so when I do post the map, don't hesitate to give me points to work on.

A part from that info, I'll just give you an idea of my hobbies just to help you guys have a better idea of my personnality, and also to make myself seem a bit more human or genuine. I love sports. I'm a goaltender in hockey (Montreal Canadiens for life!) and a black belt in karate (Shorin-Ryu Karate for those who are wondering). A part from that, I also play Ultimate Frisbee, ball hockey, I mountain bike, I played soccer, baseball, volley-ball, badminton, track and field...you name it, I probably played or at least heard of it. I also like reading, mostly on history, but also history, mystery and a bit of sci-fi (dystopian mostly, 1984 is my fav).