Thread: The Dancing Islands -- WIP

Post The Dancing Islands -- WIP

I have been working on a map of a place called The Dancing Islands. This is my first attempt at using Paint Shop Pro to draw mountains. I would love any suggestions or critiques.

I am planning to place a few towns and villages on the islands, but I haven't had the chance yet.
    Last edited by Map Vandal; 10-24-2011 at 10:37 AM.

Community Leader Facebook Connected Ascension's Avatar

Whoa! I'm liking this a whole heckuva lot. Love the painterly feel.
    If the radiance of a thousand suns was to burst at once into the sky, that would be like the splendor of the Mighty One...I am become Death, the Shatterer of worlds.
    -J. Robert Oppenheimer (father of the atom bomb) alluding to The Bhagavad Gita (Chapter 11, Verse 32)

My Maps ~ My Brushes ~ My Tutorials ~ My Challenge Maps

Community Leader Facebook Connected Steel General's Avatar

Yeah I agree, the only little nit-picky thing I can say is that some of the northern-most mountains have parts that look like they are floating - but that could just be me.

I used to use PSP quite abit, but have gotten away from it for the evil that is PhotoShop.
    My Finished Maps | My Challenge Maps | Still poking around occasionally...

Unless otherwise stated by me in the post, all work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial 3.0 United States License.

Same here...never under-estimate the powah of the dark side.
    If the radiance of a thousand suns was to burst at once into the sky, that would be like the splendor of the Mighty One...I am become Death, the Shatterer of worlds.
    -J. Robert Oppenheimer (father of the atom bomb) alluding to The Bhagavad Gita (Chapter 11, Verse 32)

Quote Originally Posted by Steel General View Post
    Yeah I agree, the only little nit-picky thing I can say is that some of the northern-most mountains have parts that look like they are floating - but that could just be me.