Thread: Newbie Here

Guild Novice

Post Newbie Here

Hi,
    My Name is Andrew Franke, I am the creative director of a new gaming and publishing company called Ravensworth. I had hear this was the best place to learn about mapmaking. Please excuse any foolish questions I ask. I will try to educate myself by reading the posts already here.

Post Welcome!

Welcome Andy! (that's easier to type out!)

Explore the Mapping Software list in the Software Forum, check out the tutorials forum for lots of lessons on map-making, post maps early on, no matter "how bad you think they are" and let us do C&C and get you going in the right direction.

GP
    Gamer Printshop Publishing, Starfinder RPG modules and supplements, Map Products, Map Symbol Sets and Map Making Tutorial Guide
    DrivethruRPG store

Artstation Gallery - Maps and 3D illustrations

Welcome to the Guild!
    Daniel the Neon Knight: Campaign Cartographer User

Never use a big word when a diminutive one will suffice!

Any questions on CC3? Post them with CC3 in the Subject Line!
    MY 'FAMOUS' CC3 MAPS: Thunderspire; Pyramid of Shadows; King of the Trollhaunt Warrens; Demon Queen's Enclave

Community Leader Facebook Connected Steel General's Avatar

Welcome Aboard!
    My Finished Maps | My Challenge Maps | Still poking around occasionally...

Unless otherwise stated by me in the post, all work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial 3.0 United States License.

Guild Novice

Thank you for the welcome. I am going to take a look around at the mapping software and try to get started. As well as take advantage of the knowledge of some great Cartographers.