Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: A 4e Realms map

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post

Map A 4e Realms map

This is my first try at a 4e map. Even though I'm not a big fan of 4th Edition Realms, I decided that I would try my hand at improving the map for Laerakond (Returned Abeir) for the 4e players. FR fans have beautiful older maps to use for the rest of the Realms, but this region was created specifically for 4e, so there are no 'oldies but goodies' to use.

As usual, I did it in my 'FR style'. It was also supposed to ba an exclusive for CK, but they were taking too long posting it and I was really 'getting antzy', so here it is -

http://markustay.deviantart.com/art/...beir-104756203

It was too large to add a thumbnail.
    Last edited by MarkusTay; 11-27-2008 at 11:31 AM.

A very nice map.

Kuudos!
    Daniel the Neon Knight: Campaign Cartographer User

Never use a big word when a diminutive one will suffice!

Any questions on CC3? Post them with CC3 in the Subject Line!
    MY 'FAMOUS' CC3 MAPS: Thunderspire; Pyramid of Shadows; King of the Trollhaunt Warrens; Demon Queen's Enclave

Community Leader Facebook Connected torstan's Avatar

Beautiful map. How do you replicate the style of the 3.5 FR maps so closely? Do you use the patterns from the original maps with the clone tool or do you create the patterns and styles from scratch?

I created my own set of patterns lifted from the official 3rd edition map. Some things were simple, like the plains and grasslands, while others were somewhat harder, like swamps and moors, and some were a nightmare, like Mountains and cliffs - both of which I still have to do a lot hand-drawing with.

Thats why a good deal of the mountain terrain was borrowed from the original maps, and resized, twisted, turned, mirrored, stretched, etc, etc... to make them look like my own.