Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Animaar

Community Leader Facebook Connected Steel General's Avatar

Wip Animaar

OK - Very slow day at work today so I started playing around with something to make the day go faster. I decided to return to the world for which my Magus Aerie was created - Animaar.

This is a very early WIP, the water will probably be completely redone other than the shorelines. The continents were created using RobA's "Not So Random Coastline" tutorial.

Next I probably need to figure out the rivers (my favorite thing to do) and the mountains. Since this will be something I only get to during down times at work progress will likely be slow.

Feel free to comment, etc.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Animaar-WIP1.jpg 
Views:	142 
Size:	4.45 MB 
ID:	9342  
    My Finished Maps | My Challenge Maps | Still poking around occasionally...

Unless otherwise stated by me in the post, all work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial 3.0 United States License.

Community Leader Facebook Connected Ascension's Avatar

I'm not sure that you'd be able to see the beaches at this scale (world scale) but it's an interesting look. What interests me is that the green could be used as a tree canopy (need to add trunks) and that could be a neat lookin thing.
    If the radiance of a thousand suns was to burst at once into the sky, that would be like the splendor of the Mighty One...I am become Death, the Shatterer of worlds.
    -J. Robert Oppenheimer (father of the atom bomb) alluding to The Bhagavad Gita (Chapter 11, Verse 32)

My Maps ~ My Brushes ~ My Tutorials ~ My Challenge Maps

I see what you mean about the beaches...I could go with something like the Magi magically raised the land masses from up out of the ocean. One for each of them to 'lord over' and the small one in the middle is neutral ground. Change the texture of the 'beaches' and they could be plateaus or mesas or something.