Thread: This November NaNoWriMo

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post

Post This November NaNoWriMo

This year I'm going to try it.

November I'm entering the National Novel Writing Month - 50,000 words in a month for some sort of thing they call a novel.

Anyone here ever tried it? done it?

Anyone want to triy it with me?

http://www.nanowrimo.org

Its a while away so I'm going to perhaps string a bunch of maps together for inspiration and detail. I'm not promising to be Hemingway, I'd take Amway at this point.

Sigurd

Community Leader Facebook Connected Steel General's Avatar

I have a friend who's entered several times in the past few years - she won awards in 2005 & 2007.

I've been told I'm a passable writer, but 50K words is probably beyond my abilities.

Good luck!
    My Finished Maps | My Challenge Maps | Still poking around occasionally...

Unless otherwise stated by me in the post, all work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial 3.0 United States License.

It's a cool challenge. But 50.000 words in a month? That hurts.
    Also 50.000 words would be nowhere near enough for me to tell my story. I write either very short stories or multiple books I have found out
    Check out my City Designer 3 tutorials. See my fantasy (city) maps in this thread.

Gandwarf has fallen into shadow...

Guild Artisan Facebook Connected

Yeah, I've always been intrigued, but most of the ideas I have in my head would not be complete stories in 50,000 words...

That... and between a full-time the-economy-sucks-so-suck-it-up job and pursuing a Master's degree (MBA... I'm a sell-out), I don't think I'll have time this year to churn out 50K in a month.
    I think, therefore I am a nerd.
    Cogito, ergo sum nerdem.

Check out my blog: "The Undiscovered Author"
    It's the story of a writer... follow me in my simple quest to get published, and share your own writing stories, adventures and writerly tips.