Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: I'd appreciate your input

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post

Post I'd appreciate your input

Hello, friends. This is my first post.

I have recently created a map for the Internet fantasy campaign I GM each week--an update from the old Autorealm map I whipped up a few years ago.

Here's the link: http://www.ormonds.net/rpg/westaven/...llexia_985.jpg

I was shooting for that fine line between antique player handout map and useful GM map. Hence, you can see I kept things artistic rather than realistic, although I know a map such as this would never have been produced by a cartographer of yore.

I created the map in Photoshop, which which I am a complete noob. In fact, I basically learned what I know of the program by grappling with the help files while making this map. So anything and everything you can tell me to improve this work before I unveil it to my players would be much appreciated.

Thank you,
    Don
    GM, Westaven
    Last edited by pyrandon; 08-02-2007 at 12:15 PM. Reason: fixed link

LOL Anything you can improve... you're funny. That is a really nice map!

I guess if I were to really, and I mean really, get nitpicky I would say the hashing on the ocean needs to be reduced.

Typically that style of hashing only goes a short distance off the coast it doesn't fill the body of water.

As for the rest of the map.... I'll have to look really close at the whole thing since there is nothing that jumps out at me.

Quote Originally Posted by RPMiller
    LOL Anything you can improve... you're funny. That is a really nice map!
    Wow--thanks! I've always liked maps You should see my 1986 high school geometry notebook: while the other kids were doodling the words "Rebel Yell" out of lightning bolts, I was mapping the mythical, black land of "Quadratica" and its evil, mathamagician king Pythagor-ass :wink:

Quote Originally Posted by RPMiller