Thread: Sea Side Cave

Post Sea Side Cave

I started playing in a Play by Post campaign with a friend from my gaming group. He was using mismatched maps for encounter areas, so I asked if he would like my help.

In any event, he picked out the textures from some I showed him from my collection and sent me a sample layout. He wanted the two alcoves in the north side to be higher elevation than the main floor (uh oh??? better get me a ranged weapon ). The smaller is about 15 feet up and the larger is around 30 feet high, so I hope I pulled that off. The yellow triangles are D&D 4E markers for difficult terrain. The water in the bottom left is sea water, I assume there is a whole in the floor where the water rises during high tide???

This was made with textures from Genetica viewer, GIMP, RobA's dungeon script, and a bit of post work to make the difficult terrain symbol and the elevation changes. Perhaps 20-30 minutes of solid work.

As always, this map is under CC attribution, non commercial license.

Enjoy..
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Cave.jpg 
Views:	3634 
Size:	2.05 MB 
ID:	14562  
    Last edited by jfrazierjr; 07-02-2009 at 10:26 AM.
    My Finished Maps
    Works in Progress(or abandoned tests)
    My Tutorials:
    Explanation of Layer Masks in GIMP
    How to create ISO Mountains in GIMP/PS using the Smudge tool
    ----------------------------------------------------------
    Unless otherwise stated by me in the post, all work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial 3.0 United States License.

Community Leader Facebook Connected Steel General's Avatar

Neat little map...
    My Finished Maps | My Challenge Maps | Still poking around occasionally...

Unless otherwise stated by me in the post, all work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial 3.0 United States License.

Nice map. Really like the textures.
    Repped!