Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Terraficta - Introduction and feedback request

Post Terraficta - Introduction and feedback request

Hi all,

being a new member, I thought I'd introduce myself and my project first.

My name is Matthias Janssen, I am a 29 year-old university student (Digital Media) from Germany.

My project ('terraficta', an artificial latin word-construct roughly translating to fictional / created / invented earth / land) can be found by clicking the link in my signature. What I intend to do with the project is not only to create maps myself, but also to present templates for others to (relatively) easily and quickly draw (relatively) beautiful, useful, and consistent maps. Maps, that do display a great deal of detail without bogging the cartographer down in too much work.

To be honest, I'm rather satisfied with what has been achieved so far, but since this is (and has always been) a WIP, I am always looking for a way to improve.

Well, that's about it for now. I'm really looking forward to your feedback!

Cheers

Matthias

Another hearty welcome to you. How did you find our site? We're always curious so that we know if our efforts are being applied in the right places.

I've looked through your regional maps that you have up, but only a glancing blow. They use the popular Harn style which will probably give you some mixed reviews as it doesn't tend to be for everyone. I'll try to take some time to look through more of your stuff with a more discerning eye and get back to you whether you like it or not.
    Bill Stickers is innocent! It isn't Bill's fault that he was hanging out in the wrong place.

Please make an effort to tag all threads. This will greatly enhance the usability of the forums.