Thread: Evermore - Regional Map

Guild Novice

Post Evermore - Regional Map

Hello, I'm pretty new here so I figured I'd post a map I'm currently working on. I used Ascension's Atlas Style Tutorial as my base and am now adding what I hope to be some final touches.

I'm not too happy with my border around the ocean area and am trying various things to get it to look right... but my novice PS skills are hindering me at the moment.

I'm all up for some CC and pointers on how I can make improvements. Oh and no need to go easy, even though I am a complete noob when it comes to map making

Thanks for looking!
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	world-concept-3.png 
Views:	168 
Size:	4.23 MB 
ID:	17729  

I really like the textures you used, but I like the colors even more. The rivers look complex and irregular, they are great.
    What is the name of the font you used for the "crazy" lettering? They remind me of a duck family I used to know.

Community Leader Facebook Connected Steel General's Avatar

Looks good to me.
    My Finished Maps | My Challenge Maps | Still poking around occasionally...

Unless otherwise stated by me in the post, all work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial 3.0 United States License.

Community Leader Guild Sponsor Gidde's Avatar

The only suggestion I have is to maybe reduce the opacity a bit on your coastline stroke; it's a little harsh compared to the watercolor-like look you have on the rest of the map. Other than that, I really like the style. Way to take a tutorial and put your own touches on the product