Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Continental map needs help

Wip Continental map needs help

Greetings everyone,
    I'm new here and to CC3, I have been working on a campaign setting for my gaming group on and off the past few months and I have a map piece I'm hoping to edit in CC3 but it's currently a jpg.
    http://pages.prodigy.net/meng25/sour...0Continent.jpg
    Is there a way I can import this into CC3 so I can edit it and add features like mountains etc? Sorry it's a really bad map, I'm not very good at mapping and have tried numerous times to get something better for my world to no avail.
    Also, I noticed a few people here take commission pieces? How much would it be to commission a piece usually? This world setting means a good deal to me and I'm willing to spend some although not aberrant amounts of money to get it a decent set of maps.
    The world setting website is: http://lagaia.tiddlyspot.com although it's not done yet.
    Thanks for your time and any possible help rendered.

WRose

Welcome to the community! We have another CC user. That's great! Where did you hear about us?

You can actually insert the map directly into CC via the insert menu. However, you won't be able to edit it. You can draw on top of the image, but you can't change it.

For commissions you can put a request in the Request forum and you'll need to work out the price and such with whomever offers their services. Who knows, you may even get some offers to do it for free, but it may not be in CC3 so if you need it to be in CC3 make sure you specify that.

Once again, welcome to the forums and please feel free to look around and participate everyone here is very friendly and helpful.
    Bill Stickers is innocent! It isn't Bill's fault that he was hanging out in the wrong place.

Please make an effort to tag all threads. This will greatly enhance the usability of the forums.