Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Hi!

Default Hi!

I'm new to the guild after lurking around for some days. I'm glad I did sign up.

I'm from Mexico City, and an amateur novelist. I decided to enter the world of "map making" to help me to locate places, cities and many other things for the stories I'm currently writting.

English is not my mother language. If I make mistakes please let me know, so I can improve (I work as a specialized translator, so I really appreciate the help).

I really look forward to learn from all of you and make decent maps soon.

It's great to see another lurker come out of the shadows. So what is your latest novel about?
    Hi ho, hi ho, it's off to work I go..

Welcome to the Guild!
    Daniel the Neon Knight: Campaign Cartographer User

Never use a big word when a diminutive one will suffice!

Any questions on CC3? Post them with CC3 in the Subject Line!
    MY 'FAMOUS' CC3 MAPS: Thunderspire; Pyramid of Shadows; King of the Trollhaunt Warrens; Demon Queen's Enclave

Quote Originally Posted by Aval Penworth View Post
    It's great to see another lurker come out of the shadows. So what is your latest novel about?
    It's about a dragon kid who is looking for his parents and a place he can call "home"... With a lot of twists of course.

Community Leader Facebook Connected Steel General's Avatar

Welcome Aboard!
    My Finished Maps | My Challenge Maps | Still poking around occasionally...

Unless otherwise stated by me in the post, all work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial 3.0 United States License.

Quote Originally Posted by Larthis View Post
    It's about a dragon kid who is looking for his parents and a place he can call "home"... With a lot of twists of course.
    Cool. Maybe, when you are ready, you could post a link to a chapter or two on your profile page.
    Hi ho, hi ho, it's off to work I go..

Blog Entries

Hi and welcome.