Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: March 2016 Challenge: Underground City of the Anasazi Tribe

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
    Guild Journeyer Facebook Connected Southern Crane's Avatar

Wip March 2016 Challenge: Underground City of the Anasazi Tribe

I thought I'd post an entry here as practice for my workflow. While I am not an artist, I do have a major passion for world building. This entry represents a cross section of part of the underground city of the Anasazi tribe that is part of my wuxia Native American setting.

I really like the posts that detail a workflow from concept to completion so I will try to document my process here as rough as it is. Thank you for these challenges to help us develop our skillset. Inspiration is coming from cross sections of Cappadocia and Derinkuyu as well as photos of Zuni, Navajo and Hopi cliff cities.

s4ybR23.jpg
    Last edited by Diamond; 03-23-2016 at 02:07 AM.

Guild Expert Guild Supporter Greg's Avatar

Hi Southern Crane, good to see you going for the challenge and I look forwards to where you take this!

Welcome to the challenges, SC! Glad you decided to take the plunge and join in.

Remember to put ### Latest WIP ### just above your image so that the thumbnail scraper picks it up.
    "We are the music makers, and we are the dreamers of dreams"

Thanks for the info. I did some rough line sketch for map elements and put this together. Still need to make some more elements to finish out the structure. No brushes were close to what I wanted (except for the two pueblo) so I had to draw for the first time in a long time. Haven't hand drawn a sketch in well over 10 years since I was a GM. I've never taken an art class so I know my shading is inconsistent as heck. It looks better from a distance than up close

I'll try this:

### Latest WIP ###

qNI0vn8.jpg
    Last edited by Southern Crane; 03-18-2016 at 03:20 PM.

Guild Expert Facebook Connected Tonnichiwa's Avatar