Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast

Thread: Feb / Mar 2016 Lite Mapping Challenge: The Heist

Default Feb / Mar 2016 Lite Mapping Challenge: The Heist

Being new here I was advised to try out one of the Lite Mapping Challenges, so I'm throwing my hat into the ring, so to speak.

When I saw that the challenge was a railway the first thing that came to mind was a train robbery, so I figured why not. And since I am drawn to the fantasy genre I made it an Elven railway, and an Elven empire as well. It may not fit the challenge exactly, I'm not sure, but I am new to map making and any practice is good practice.

The idea was that a map of the empire rail system was stolen which led to the planning of the heist.

Any comments or criticisms welcome.

### Latest WIP ###

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	The Heist.jpg 
Views:	106 
Size:	2.69 MB 
ID:	80686

Still have a lot of work to do adjusting composition, cropping, adding terrain, and figuring out how to best represent the railway on the map. Right now it's just a black line, but that will change. Plus maybe some drop shadows for the papers, map border, and other details.
    Last edited by - Max -; 02-26-2016 at 09:58 AM.

Welcome to the Challenge, good idea, be interesting to see what you do with it.

Don't forget to put ### Latest WIP ### on your post so the map shows up in the Thumbnails.

Quote Originally Posted by Bogie View Post
    Welcome to the Challenge, good idea, be interesting to see what you do with it.

Don't forget to put ### Latest WIP ### on your post so the map shows up in the Thumbnails.
    Sorry if I'm misunderstanding, but did I put the ### Latest WIP ### in the wrong place or type it wrong? Should it be within the [...] that attaches the image?

I just want to make sure I have it correct.

Thank you.

Community Leader Guild Sponsor - Max -'s Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by Savage Orc View Post