Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Hello everyone!

Default Hello everyone!

Hi! I am Raven, as the name says. I live in Singapore, moved here from Pennsylvania :3
    I'm new to map making, really. I started because I am a writer, and I want to make maps for my stories. I write Fantasy, along the lines of The Lord of The Rings, and other series, like the Books of Pelinor. Hope to learn and become as good at map making as I am at writing!

I use AutoREALM and CC3, so any tips or tutorials on these programs would be much appreciated!!

Welcome to the Guild, Raven. I think you may already have joined the Profantasy Forum as "Raven" as well? If you are wondering who I am, then I should probably tell you I'm not very fond of my PF name, but it's "Loopysue" - invented when I wasn't very keen on myself! LOL

There are many CC3 mappers here in the crowd, and its a nice friendly crowd, with thousands of different things you can learn.

You have a very similar remit to my own. I also started making maps for my novels. You will find many others just like us, both here and on the Profantasy forum.

Do you have any work you can show? It doesn't have to be finished

Well, no, I am not on the Profantasy forums... I got my copy of CC3 from my late father a while ago, didn't give it a second glance until yesterday!
    I hope I do learn here, like I said, particularly about CC3, although I want to learn AutoREALM as well.
    I have a very early "Alpha" version of the map of my favourite province that I have written about - Snowfall. It's very crude, and I cannot figure out for to border it off, or write!
    If you want, I think I could post it.. (If I can figure it out). The island shape and size are not final, this is merely to give myself something to work off of, I imagine the final version will be a lot better looking!
    You write the same sort of novels as I?
    I'm sorry if you mean you want some of my writing, I am not releasing the latest piece until it's completed.