Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Raoul Village

Default Raoul Village

This is just a bit of light-hearted fun I was having this afternoon. That's why there's no WIP thread.

I couldn't continue with a big map I was working on in GIMP and feeling a bit down about it, so I started playing around with a list of classical wolf names a bit of parchment texture and a few houses, and came up with this:

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Raoul Village.jpg 
Views:	371 
Size:	2.86 MB 
ID:	100627

Software: Campaign Cartographer 3+

Parchment: My own made in GIMP
    Houses: CC3+ Bitmap A
    Compass: Herwin Wielink style compass from CC3+
    Trees: My own made in Blender
    Bridges: Symbols from Bogie's Mapping Objects used in conjunction with CC3+
    Table texture: My own made in Genetica
    Last edited by Mouse; 11-02-2017 at 07:39 AM.

Guild Master Facebook Connected - JO -'s Avatar

Nothing like a cool little village to make you love mapping again !!!!
    Just plain and simple, and yet beautiful ! Nice work on this tool you totally masterize, Mouse !!!!

I hope you get GIMP and WACOM to talk each other soon !!!

LOL! Thank you Jo.

Like I said this was just pootling around with stuff really. I haven't done a big CC3 map for ages. Maybe its time?

I still can't get GIMP to open (it got worse and started failing in the middle of the startup routine), and I haven't bothered with the tablet, since CC3 isn't really a tablet orientated app

I'll think about it tomorrow maybe.

I like it! Simple, effective and the organization of the page is really pleasant.
    Cartography by Matthias Rothenaicher. Portfolio: Website | DeviantArt

Thank you Matthias - and thank you also for the rep