Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: Sept / Oct '18 Lite Challenge: Hogwart's Express Patent Papers

Guild Expert Guild Supporter aeshnidae's Avatar

Default Sept / Oct '18 Lite Challenge: Hogwart's Express Patent Papers

Mapping is the only thing that will take my mind off work at the moment, so I figured if I entered the challenge it would give me a good reason to map. I was drawing a total blank on what to map from the Potterverse and then I was reviewing a patent at work (possibly the least exciting thing ever) and I thought...yeah, patent drawings!

### Latest WIP ###
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Hogwarts Express v1.jpg 
Views:	76 
Size:	2.29 MB 
ID:	110449

Great idea, welcome to the challenge!!

A challenge is never complete without Aeshnidae ! And I love this idea too. Can't wait to see what's coming here !

Cool idea!

This is quite cool. I love the artistic style of patents and engineering drawings. As an engineer, I'm always supportive of anything technical. Good luck with the challenge!

Good to see an entry from you.

Quote Originally Posted by aeshnidae View Post
    I was reviewing a patent at work (possibly the least exciting thing ever)
    Yah, I've read more than one patent.
    And I was involved an infringement trial once (the court ruled that they infringed our patent).

At least you should understand the legalese that they're written in.

I'd say that financial reports rank right up there (or down there) when it comes to unexciting reading.

Quote Originally Posted by Bogie View Post
    Great idea, welcome to the challenge!!
    Thanks, Bogie! I'm so glad to have this challenge to relax my brain a bit.

Quote Originally Posted by MistyBeee View Post
    A challenge is never complete without Aeshnidae ! And I love this idea too. Can't wait to see what's coming here !