Thread: Fantasy Region Map (apocalypse before and after)

Post Fantasy Region Map (apocalypse before and after)

Hello Cartographers!
    This is my first time making a request (you have no idea how thankful I am that you guys exist ) I'll apologise in advance if I miss out on anything. Feel free to ask me anything about it and I'll do my best to answer. I'm not working from or asking for anything specific, this is very much asking for a more experienced view on what's believable.
    Thanks in advance for taking time to read my request.

Commission info
    I'm looking for a couple of maps for a pathfinder game I'll be running. While I don't have much money available I respect your work and expertise that I'm willing to pay.
    While I'll be looking for a world map and a map of a major city I'll post those in separate requests. I don't have anything specific in mind really other than that this is set on an earth-like world.

Subject and content
    Two(?) maps of the same region.
    I don't have many specific thoughts for the shape or size of the region in question.
    I'm thinking of a large region/small country, majorly secluded from the rest of the country/continent by a border of mountains with at least one large forest.
    Specifically I want it to feature a large port town and a more centralised sprawling city/capital as well as a trade port up on a trade path through the mountains.
    Other than that I have no specific ideas for placements, features or anything.

The second would be the same region 4000 years after a destructive arcane force had washed over the world.
    Thinking for the most part physical destruction would be fairly minimal, though there would be tainted and warped things.
    Flooding, partial forest destruction, collapse of mountain tunnels/passes perhaps, maybe streaks of land where the earth has been charred, corrupted or such.