Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: WIP Campaign Cartographer regional map of the Empire of Mincanti

Guild Expert Facebook Connected Tonnichiwa's Avatar

Wip WIP Campaign Cartographer regional map of the Empire of Mincanti

Hello everyone,

Today I started to make a new regional map to try to increase my skill at making islands and coastlines look more realistic than in my previous maps. This is a work in progress because I am not very good at doing this sort of thing yet with Campaign Cartographer, so if there are any of you out there who could give me any pointers to make it look better and how to go about doing it in CC3 that would be great.

To start with, I've decided to use the style created by Herwin Weilink to make this map. The idea is to sort of make it based off of Greece. So I've been trying to create little islands everywhere without it getting too far out of hand, but certainly enough to make it believable.

So this is as far as I've gotten today. For those of you who've never used Campaign Cartographer 3 before, the first picture is what my screen starts as, the second one is how far I've gotten in adding a land mass.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Mincanti 1.JPG 
Views:	44 
Size:	341.0 KB 
ID:	80199   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Mincanti 2.JPG 
Views:	58 
Size:	422.6 KB 
ID:	80200  
    Last edited by Tonnichiwa; 02-13-2016 at 11:44 PM.

Now I've added mountains. I tried to follow as natural of a progression as I could with those and I hope they turned out pleasing to the eye.

Name:	Mincanti 3.JPG 
Views:	55 
Size:	427.9 KB 
ID:	80202