Thread: Empty Book

Question Empty Book

Hello everyone,

I'm brand new to cartography. I know almost as little as I can possibly know. I can't even draw a proper doodle of a map. I'm currently working on a story that I hope to turn into a comic. I would really like to be able to draw a map for my world, but I'm hopeless as I am. All of the tutorials I've seen so far seem to be for those who have already achieved some level of understanding. I'm an empty book, so I need all the help I can get. I need to start on paper and I don't have Photoshop.

If anyone can help me or at least point me in the right direction, I'd very much appreciate it. I apologize if I sound pathetic. I'm not very good at searching the internet...

I will continue to search on my own. If I do find something, I'll take down this thread. Additionally, if I have accidentally misused this site by posting this, please let me know.

I'd like to try and help you a little bit ! If you're not in a hurry, send me what you need done and I'll give it a shot.
    Here's my contact : thomrey-at-hotmail-dot-com

A little practice cannot hurt

I tried to send an email. I'm not sure if it went through. If you have any tips you can give me here, I would appreciate it.

Welcome to the guild!
    Don't be shy to post some of your work, we're a friendly group here. We'll offer advice where we can.

Check out this youtube channel for pencil and paper maps: Quest Atlas
    And like Thomrey said, practice!

I offer map commissions for RPG's, world-building, and books
    PORFOLIO | INSTAGRAM

Quote Originally Posted by Josiah VE View Post
    Welcome to the guild!
    Don't be shy to post some of your work, we're a friendly group here. We'll offer advice where we can.

Check out this youtube channel for pencil and paper maps: Quest Atlas
    And like Thomrey said, practice!
    Wow Thanks so much. These are cool.