Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: My AD&D Campaign Map

Wip My AD&D Campaign Map

Hello!

I've been playing D&D in some form since 1976 and I've made many maps but this is probably the most elaborate so far. This map represents the area where most of the gaming activity in my campaign takes place. I hadn't played since my college days when my nieces and nephew wanted to try it. So I whipped up this world on the fly (definitely NOT the best way to design a world). My first map was pretty much a cocktail napkin affair. We've been playing this campaign for almost 4 years so I thought is was high time I really properly fleshed out the world.

I created the map using Photoshop and FreeHand. I used some very excellent photoshop brushes by StarRaven. Some of the shield designs are from the awesome World of Greyhawk.

Constructive criticism and suggestions welcome! Thanks for looking!
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	EidroyaCompSmall.jpg 
Views:	377 
Size:	3.59 MB 
ID:	86936

Nice work! I really like the shield border.

Excellent map, your Nieces & Nephews are lucky

Guild Journeyer Guild Sponsor Klaus van der Kroft's Avatar

This is a really good map; I absolutely love it. Beautifully drawn and very detailed.

The mountains and hills look great. The color scheme is very good as well. The fonts work well with the overall composition. All in all a fabulous map.

Cheers,
    -Arsheesh

Community Leader Facebook Connected Badger's Avatar

This is a beautiful map. My first thought was Greyhawk so if that was what you were after you definitely hit the nail on the head here. Kudos and REP!!

Very beautiful ! I love the retro feel and I second Arsheesh, the colors are very good !

Nice work! Everything is so clear and legible, and that border is fab. It looks like a really immersive world for your gaming. Great job!
    "We are the music makers, and we are the dreamers of dreams"