Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: A collection of desert city maps

Guild Journeyer Facebook Connected NathanC's Avatar

Wip A collection of desert city maps

One of the reasons I started learning how to make battle maps was because of a campaign I was running taking place in a Middle Eastern/Arabic area. At the time there weren't (and really to my knowledge still aren't) that many maps for areas like that. Even if you dig through official maps from Paizo for Legacy of Fire you come up with barely enough battle maps to add real flavor to an adventure.

So, I've slowly been building out some maps.

I'll be posting them here as I go, people to look at and make suggestions. I'm planning on doing around 12 total.

The first one I needed to knock out quickly today at lunch since I needed a random encounter map for tonight's game. The shadows need to be reworked but over all the map should be playable.

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	City Street Quarg copy.jpg 
Views:	201 
Size:	3.00 MB 
ID:	89133

Finally got around to map two.

I got side tracked converting/interpreting some old WFRP maps for a live game I ran in the beginning of the month so much of my time was taken up with that (Its the complete set of maps from the fist book of the Doom Stones Fire in the Mountains

In the meanwhile, an tavern in a desert town, not particularly middle eastern, but could work.

Name:	The Throny Badger.jpg 
Views:	110 
Size:	1.49 MB 
ID:	92145

Edited with your suggestiong jfrazierjr

Name:	The Throny Badger copy.jpg 
Views:	101 
Size:	4.67 MB 
ID:	92715
    Last edited by NathanC; 02-17-2017 at 02:41 PM. Reason: Map Edit

Here's a Tea Room I did for this group of Maps as well

Name:	Tea Room Day.jpg 
Views:	146 
Size:	3.53 MB 
ID:	92183

Here's a burned down building in a desert city

Name:	Gweyr House First Floor copy.jpg 
Views:	66 
Size:	5.13 MB 
ID:	92407

Map edits (lighter grid)

Name:	Gweyr House First Floor copy.jpg 
Views:	84 
Size:	5.11 MB 
ID:	92716