Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: The land of Ea

Help The land of Ea

I have a world that I would like mapped out, I would do it myself but I am not very good at map making, so could anyone draw it?
    Comment and I'll give you the pictures that I sketched.
    If you do accept then your name will go in the credits in the book it belongs too, thanks?
    ### Latest WIP ###

Community Leader Guild Sponsor Gidde's Avatar

Hi Keraz, I wish you luck in finding an artist to help you.

In the meantime, give the tutorials on the forum a try. Many of us started with little to no skill in map making and have learned as we practiced. You may be surprised at what you are able to create!

Quote Originally Posted by Gidde View Post
    Many of us started with little to no skill in map making and have learned as we practiced.
    And then there are some others:
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	aAdAqgE_460s.jpg 
Views:	61 
Size:	40.7 KB 
ID:	111196

Practice is the important part!

Community Leader Guild Sponsor Gidde's Avatar

Hahaha so very true

Not true at all. Talent is really just an inclination to practice the skill for "fun". What we perceive as artistic talent may be existing skill in both seeing and hand-eye control, plus patience.

Anyway, I started with 0 skill in mapmaking and learned via tutorials on this site and others! My first couple of maps were hand-drawn maps of my own story worlds in a style I copied from fantasy books I owned and honestly, the lettering was bad and I didn't know much about geography, but the outcome didn't look too bad. I bet most people are much too hard on themselves.

I don't have time to do free maps but I am happy to give advice for someone trying to do one themselves!

Click my banner, behold my art! Fantasy maps for Dungeons and Dragons, RPGS, novels.
    No obligation, free quotes. I also make custom PC / NPC / monster tokens.
    Contact me: calthyechild@gmail.com or _ti_ (Discord) to discuss a map!