Thread: My Augur orb cracked a bit so it's not perfect, what do you think of the map?

Default My Augur orb cracked a bit so it's not perfect, what do you think of the map?

So I've been making a couple of maps for a while, but I'm still quite new at map-making.

So here's a map I made over a few days.

Just note that I'm just using a mouse so it's not practical for me to make many custom drawings.

What do you think about this and what could I do to make the map a 10/10 map of a similar style

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Greece.jpg 
Views:	108 
Size:	6.21 MB 
ID:	116724

Professional Artist SteffenBrand's Avatar

I think the direction you got there can work very well. It is really great, especially being new to this I assume. =)
    One thing I'd try out is darkening the mountains. If you use white on the edges I'd imagine mountains shouldn't be this high of a contrast.
    You have 2x Abusina in there, is that intentional? Just out of curiosity.
    Last edited by SteffenBrand; 07-27-2019 at 03:40 AM.
    Visit me on ArtStation.